Home
Service Times
Children, Young People and Families
Ministry
Church Facilities
Christenings Weddings & Funerals
News and Events
Church Leadership
Our HistoryPray With Us
Church HallContact Us
Charitable Work and Fundraising
Useful Links

Service Times

We meet for worship every Sunday at 11.00am.
This is usually Holy Communion and includes prayers, hymns and an engaging sermon.
It will reflect the prevailing season of the Church and lasts just over one hour.

Upcoming Services at St James Church Downley:

 

 

·      Sunday 18th November 2018 at 11.15am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Hugh Ellis

 

·      Sunday 25th November 2018 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Melvyn Bleakley

 

·      Sunday 2nd December 2018 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION BY EXTENSION (FAMILY SERVICE / TOY SERVICE)

Led by Jenny Roughan

 

·      Sunday 9th December 2018 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Melvyn Bleakley

 

·      Sunday 16th December 2018 at 11.00am

LAY LED

Led by Charlotte Nohavicka

 

·      Sunday 23rd December 2018 at 11.00am

NINE LESSONS AND CAROLS

Led by Jenny Roughan

 

·      Monday 24th December 2018 at 4.00pm

CRIB SERVICE / CHRISTINGLE

Led by Jenny Roughan

 

·      Monday 24th December 2018 at 11.30pm

MIDNIGHT MASS

Led by Revd. Heather Graham

 

·      Tuesday 25th December 2018 at 11.00am

CHRISTMAS DAY SERVICE

Led by Revd. Melvyn Bleakley

 

·      Sunday 30th December 2018 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Melvyn Bleakley

 

·      Sunday 6th January 2019 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION BY EXTENSION (FAMILY SERVICE)

Led by Jenny Roughan

 

·      Sunday 13th January 2019 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Gill Lovell

 

·      Sunday 20th January 2019 at 11.15am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Hugh Ellis

 

·      Sunday 27th January 2019 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Ian Fishwick

 

·      Sunday 3rd February 2019 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Peter Viney

 

·      Sunday 10th February 2019 at 11.00am

[TO BE CONFIRMED]

 

·      Sunday 17th February 2019 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Peter Viney

 

·      Sunday 24th February 2019 at 11.00am

[TO BE CONFIRMED]

 

·      Sunday 3rd March 2019 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Peter Viney

 

·      Sunday 10th March 2019 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION (FAMILY SERVICE)

Led by The Bishop of Buckingham, Rt. Revd. Dr. Alan Wilson

 

·      Sunday 17th March 2019 at 11.00am

HOLY COMMUNION

Led by Revd. Peter Viney

 


Family Communion

This takes place on the first Sunday of the month throughout the year. It's a wonderful opportunity for children and their families to come together for the whole service. These acts of worship are genuinely fun and engaging for children of all ages. The sermon is much shorter and includes congregation participation! 

EVERYONE WELCOME!

 


Après worship!

Fairtrade refreshments are served after each act of worship and, if you are new to the church, we

would like to take that opportunity to get to know you better.

 

At special times of the year, for example during Lent, other acts of worship will take place.

To read about these, please click on the News and Events section.